Buesink Memorial At Stateline

BUSTI-The Julian Buesink Memorial, presented by Roberts Trucking and Pepsi will be held at Stateline Speedway tonight after being postponed due to rain last Saturday.

As the heats had all been completed and feature lineups completed, all classes that ran last Saturday will only have their features.

The E-Mods and Crate Late Models, not in action last week, will run complete shows. Any cars pulling in this week that were not present last week will be added to the rear of the field.

During intermission a fireworks display by Gibson will be presented along with an autograph session of the main straight open to all cars present, including Karts from the afternoon racing on the “little” track.

Super Late Model heats last week were won by Max Blair, who was the fastest qualifier, Bump Hedman, Chris Hackett, and Mike Knight. The top qualifiers were Max Blair, Hedman, David Scott, and Mike Knight.

Max Blair’s time was 15.624 seconds. Rob Blair is the current points leader.

Points leader Chris Ottaway and Kelly Frederes won the Limited Late Model heat races with Jim Kibbe and points leader Ted Kosinski winning the Sportsmen heats.

Points leader Brandon Groters and opening night winner Jason Covey were the victors in the Street Stock heats while Roger Hall, the Challenger class points leader, won the sole heat for the front wheeled cars.