Maytum, Klinginsmith Win M-G Title

POINT CHAUTAUQUA – The finish to the annual Member-Guest Tournament at Chautauqua Point Golf Course was more than a little interesting Sunday as Kevin Maytum and Phil Klinginsmith came out as the overall winners after a three-hole playoff, beating Craig Martin and Dale Trembley.

That duo ended the day as the A Flight winners, Marty Hemmer and John Coe were second and Chris Elliott and John Sirianno were third.

In B Flight, Corky Hull and Bill Borta were the top team, second place went to Jim Bradford and Dave Brown, and Steve Elliott and Harry Sinden tied with Ken Clute and Jim Mayer for third place.

Harley Barber III had a hole-in-one on the par 3 eighth hole, witnessed by Tom Cook, Jim McGill and Corky Hull. Earlier in the week Carey Young from Erie aced the same hole, using a 9-iron. His shot was witnessed by Ron Rosenberg, Tony Young and Jenny Casillo.