Stateline Twin Bill Is Tonight

BUSTI – Stateline Speedway held its first-ever ”open track” night Wednesday, inviting all local stock car racers, both paved track and dirt track cars, to try out the new Stateline Surface. Thirty cars took part, including seven paved track machines, in the session that consisted of several sessions for each class of cars.

Stateline looks forward to a ”doubleheader” tonight as the Paula Southwell Memorial for the E-Mods takes to the track with $13,000 in purse being offered to the competitors, with $2,500 going to the winner. The cars that do not qualify for the 40-lap feature will run a special non-qualifiers event that will pay $1,000 to win. Also, every lap leader will receive a bonus totaling an extra $1,000. Rich Michael, John Boyd and Brent Rhebergen all have visited Victory Lane this season and will be among the favorites to do so again tonight.

The Crate Late Models will race for $1,250 to win the Fastenal Crate Late Model 35-lap championship. Dusty Waters, Max Blair, and Chad Ruhlman have been the winners this season. The Super Late Models, Street Stocks, and Challengers will have regular racing and the Limited Late Models and Sportsmen cars will have the night off.

Racing gets underway at 7 p.m., with gates opening at 5 p.m. and pits at 4 p.m.