McCauley, Pritchard Claim Chautauqua GC Member-Guest

CHAUTAUQUA – Jack McCauley and Paul Pritchard were the champions of the Chautauqua Golf Club Member-Guest Tournament on Saturday.

McCauley and Pritchard shot a three-day net best-ball total of 62-64-62-188 to edge by two strokes Bill Johnson and Joe Salvaggio, who shot 63-66-61-190.

The A Flight was won by Phil Holland and Bob Follett with a 63-65-63-191. Eric Anderson and Tyler Nelson carded a 62-62-72-196, Jim Rissel and Keith Martin a 60-66-70-196 and Tom Armstrong and Jake Cihal a 62-70-72-204.

Matt Fuller and Aaron Compton took first in the B Flight with a 66-63-61-190. Dennis Scotty and Ben Toter with a 66-66-64-196 were second followed by Reid Van Every and Jim Pullan with a 66-70-67-203, Larry Anderson and Keith Swanson with a 67-71-65-203, Shelly Grant and Barry Singer with a 66-67-71-204, and Shaun Fadale and Mark Taylor with a 67-70-68-205.

Joe Johnson and Jeff Hutchinson won the C Flight with a 68-70-66-204 after matching cards with Ed Schmidt and Tom Davis, who also a 204 on rounds of 70-69-65. Ray Galligan and Stewart Savage hit a 68-69-69-205 and Bryan Rupczyk, and Steve Bowman recorded a 72-66-67-205, and Mike Silk and Tom Windoft had a 68-73-65-206.

Tom Potter and Jim Abdo took the Senior Division title with a 68-67-135 followed by Ron Kilpatrick and Frank Clark at 67-70-137. Finishing third were Paul Theado and Paul Gluck with a 69-70-139 followed by Bill Roberts and Geoff Church with a 69-71-140, and Fred Gregory and Dick Dorgan with a 72-69-141.

Jack Turben and Lynn Theis shot a 69 to win the Super Senior Division crown.