Fan Appreciation Night At Stateline

BUSTI – The Fritz and Lynn Seamens Memorial will be held tonight in conjunction with the Pepsi Fan Appreciation night at Stateline Speedway to remember the Seamens and their deep contributions to area racing from 1985 through 2013.

Fritz Seamans purchased the track from the original owners in the fall of 1984 with his grand opening on April 27, 1984. The Super Late Model winner that night was Lars Huling, who went on to win the 1985 points championship.

More than $10,000 in fan prizes have been donated by the companies noted below and the list is growing everyday. The top prize is $1,000 cash.

Companies donating prizes so far include: Pepsi, Stateline Speedway, Irwin Tools, Phantom Signs and Graphics, T&E Plumbing & Electric, Catania Racing, Scott Enterprises, Car GO Auto Parts, Magnum Graf-X, New Beginnings Restaurant, Town and Country, Red Lobster, Applebee’s, Wilcox Bros. Hardware, Taco Hut, Sugar Hill Golf Course, WWCB Corry Radio and Rod’s Customs.

In addition Applebee Motorsports is sponsoring a championship event for the Street Stocks which will pay a total purse of $4,000, including $550 to win the 25-lap event which will feature championship trophies for the top three positions.

Twenty-four cars will start the feature with cars qualifying for their starting positions through heats races determined by a ”pill draw” as the cars enter the pits.

Gates open at 5 p.m. and the first heat begins at 7 p.m.