Wilson, McGregor Win Women’s M-G

NORTH WARREN, Pa. – Barb Wilson and Valerie McGregor shot a net best-ball 58 to win the overall championship in the Women’s Member-Guest Tournament at Conewango Valley Country Club.

Megan Smoulder and Amy Smoulder won the gross championship with a 75.

Linda Mitchell and Lisa Payne and Lana Creal and Paula Holmes delivered a 60.7 in the Flight 1.

Jackie Kavanaugh and Pam Smoulder drilled a 59 and Tammy Jensen and Peggy Nason a 60.2 in the Flight II.

Payne, a guest, was closest to the pin on No. 5. Betty Senger, a member, was closest to the pin on No. 11. Morgan Smith, a member, had the longest drive on No. 13 and Amy DePaula, a guest, had the longest drive on No, 1.

Megan Smoulder had the straightest drive on No. 14 and Amy Watson had the longest putt on No. 18.