Gardner Returns To Victory Lane At Eriez

By Jay Pees

HAMMETT, Pa. – Eriez Speedway remembered JoAnne Clinger with the annual memorial race for the E-Mods, sponsored by Clinger Built E-Mods. A huge fireworks display by Gibson of Titusville to celebrate Independence Day highlighted the evening.

Former champion Joel Watson started the JoAnne Clinger Memorial race from fourth position and took the lead at nine laps into the 30-lap main event. It was Watson’s fifth win of the season.

Five-time Eriez Speedway champion Rich Gardner returned to the Jay’s Auto Wrecking Super Late Models victory lane after a thrilling duel with Matt Urban. Mike Knight made his first-ever visit to the Bonnell Collision Center FASTRAK Late Model winner’s circle, defending champion Ryan Scott won his first Conway & O’Malley Limited Late Models feature of the season, Don McGuire got by Chris Withers on the final lap of the Waterford Hotel Street Stocks feature for his first win of 2014, and Matt Marcy won his third consecutive Kandy’s Gentleman’s Club Challengers feature.

Jay’s Auto Wrecking Super Late Models

Heat 1: Scott Gurdak, Mike Knight, Matt Urban, Andy Boozel, Bob Dorman, Ryan Scott, Jake Finnerty

Heat 2: Dave Hess, John Volpe, Rich Gardner, Max Blair, Greg Oakes, Chris Peterson, Chuck Parker

Heat 3: Darrell Bossard, Rob Blair, Bump Hedman, Brian Fardink, Jordan Eck, Chris Hackett

Burger King of the Hill: Rob Blair, Andy Boozel

Feature: Rich Gardner, Matt Urban, Rob Blair, Mike Knight, John Volpe, Andy Boozel, Bump Hedman, Darrell Bossard, Greg Oakes, Dave Hess, Chris Hackett, Scott. Gurdak, Ryan Scott, Bob Dorman, Jordan Eck, Brian Fardink, Chris Peterson, Chuck Parker, Jake Finnerty, Max Blair

Bonnell Collision FASTRAK Crate Late Models

Heat 1: Mark Tatalovic, Max Blair, Mike Knight, Chad Wright, Mike. Mitchel, Bruce Hordusky, Dereck Frank

Heat 2: Scott. Gurdak, Kyle Zimmerman, Bobby Rohrer, Darrell Bossard, Matt Latta Wyatt Scott, Breyton Santee, Mike Lozowski

Feature: Mike Knight, Max Blair, Chad Wright, Kyle Zimmerman, Darrell Bossard, Scott Gurdak, Matt Latta, Bobby Rohrer, Bob Dorman, Mark Tatalovic, Breyton Santee, Mike Lozowski, Wyatt Scott, Khole, Bruce Hordusky (DNS), Dereck Frank (DNS)

JoAnne Clinger Memorial for Plyler Overhead Door E-Mods

Heat 1: Mike Smith, Butch Southwell, Mike McGee, John Boyd, Percy McDonald, Steve Sornberger, Eric Reinwald, John Schenker

Heat 2: Rich Michael, Dave Hess, Mike Kinney, Dan Davies, Bill Taylor, Chad Carlson, Dan Sasso, Mike Bambarger

Heat 3: Jack Young, Greg Johnson, Joel Watson, Shane Crotty, Steve Dixon, John Boardman, Steve Simon, Gary Murphy

Dash: Mike Smith, Rich Michael, Butch Southwell, Joel Watson, Greg Johnson, Mike McGee, Mike Kinney, Eric Reinwald

Feature: Joel Watson, Greg Johnson, Mike Kinney, Jack Young, Rich Michael, John Boyd, Chad Carlson, Butch Southwell. John Boardman, Steve Simon, Eric Reinwald, Bill Taylor, Dan Sasso, Steve Dixon, Steve Sornberger, Percy McDonald, Mike Smith, Mike McGee, Gary Murphy, Dan Davies, Dave Hess, Mike Bambarger, John Schenker, Shane Crotty

Conway and O’Malley Limited Late Models

Heat 1: Nate Short, Kelly Frederes, Pat McGuire, John Cline Sr, Rodney Thoms, Matt Tuzynski

Heat 2: Dustin Eckman, Ryan Scott, Tyler Green, Chris McGuire, Chris Ottaway, Dan Maxim

Feature: Ryan Scott, Chris Ottaway, Dustin Eckman, Nate Short, Pat McGuire, Tyler Green, Dan Maxim, John Cline Sr, Rodney Thoms, Matt Tuzynski, Kelly Frederes, Chris McGuire

Waterford Hotel Street Stocks

Heat 1: Jimmy Kennerknecht, Steve Keith, Ron Boardman, Wade Watson, Guy Adams, Art Edwards, Mark Thompson, Wes Bollentine

Heat 2: Don McGuire, Brandon Groters, Chris Withers, Rod Lasky, Kenny Lamp, Gary Fisher, Tyler Lyngarkos, Carl Marcy

Feature: Don McGuire, Chris Withers, Brandon Groters, Rod Lasky, Jimmy Kennerknecht, Mark Thompson, Ron Boardman, Steve Keith, Guy Adams, Tyler Lyngarkos, Rob Bates, Kenny Lamp, Wade Watson, Wes Vollentine, Art Edwards, Carl Marcy (DNS)

Kandy’s Gentlemen’s Club Challengers

Heat 1: Travis Darling, Justin Boardman, Tom Cupp, Ken Luma, Tim Fisher, Wes Stull. Jason Brightman, Aaron Marcy, Mary Hammond, Kelset Parker

Heat 2: Matt Marcy, Jason Brightman, Joe Beach, Jimmy Nicholson, Ryan White, Chris Lyons, Gary Olson, Drew Panko

Feature: Carl Marcy, Jason Brightman, Joe Beach, Justin Boardman, Tim Beach, Steve Morse, Ryan White, Aaron Marcy, Wes Stull, Jimmy Nicholson, Drew Panko, Mary Hammond, Chris Lyons, Andy Proper, Gary Olson, Tom Cupp, Travis Darling, Kelsey Parker, Ken Luma