A-Bat/Buzzetto’s Pizza Team Wins City Slo-Pitch Mid-Season Tourney

A-Bat/Buzzetto’s Pizza compiled a 7-1 record in winning the City Slo-Pitch Softball League mid-season tournament.

The winners won the championship in fine style by overwhelming Professional Finishing, 39-1 as Doug Trapani and Ryan Anderson had six hits with three home runs each.

Richard Allen contributed six singles, Brandon Gifford and Derrick Harper four hits with a double and a triple and NeKyle Taylor and Angelo Rivera three hits with a triple. Dave Saxton was the winning pitcher.

A-Bat/Buzzetto’s Pizza prevailed over Professional Finishing, 16-8, in the semifinals with Trapani and Gifford having five hits with two homers apiece.

Cody Nelson had four hits with a double, Allen, Taylor and Harper two hits for the winners.

Glenn Dickerson and Jake Berg stroked two hits and Chris Patric chipped in with a double in defeat.

A-Bat/Buzzetto’s Pizza defeated South Side Redemption with Harper delivering four hits, Bill Lawson three hits with two homers, Anderson and Trapani homered twice, Rivera, Allen and Taylor contributed three hits.

The loss came to Pro Finishing,10-8, but before that defeat A-Bat took care of Mia Bellas with Lawson, Harper, Gifford and Anderson having three hits, Rivera, Cody Nelson and Saxton two apiece.

A-Bat/Buzzetto’s Pizza decisioned Midnite Towing with Gifford, Lawson and Anderson having four hits with a homer and triple. Trapani had three hits with two homers, Rivera, Steve Trapani, Allen, Taylor and Cody Nelson two hits each with a double.

Jamestown Mattress was also a victim of A-Bat/Buzzetto’s Pizza as Cody Nelson and Saxton ripped four hits with a homer. Steve Trapani, Allen, Harper and Anderson had three hits with a homer.

A-Bat/Buzzetto’s Pizza began the tourney by toppling Axiom by a 10-run rule with Doug Trapani and Lawson connecting for four hits with a homer.

Anderson, Harper, Rivera and Steve Trapani had three hits with a double while Jeremy Nelson, Allen and Taylor added two hits with a homer for the winners.