JCC Honors Employees At Awards Program

Several Jamestown Community College staff members were recognized for their contributions and service during a recent program.

The President’s Award for Excellence, presented by JCC President Cory L. Duckworth, was given to Rita Freeborough, employment development specialist; Elise Lund, senior academic affairs assistant; and Roxanne Monroe, senior business office assistant. The award reflects the recipient’s self-improvement, efforts on behalf of JCC and excellence in professional activities.

Dr. Duckworth also announced Linda Fye, senior human resource specialist, as the recipient of both a President’s Award for Excellence and the State University of New York Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Professional Service.

Employees recognized for their years of service to JCC included:

Five years: Amy Hadley, residence life director; Karen Johnson, custodial worker I; Mike Martello, executive director of administrative services; Scott Miller, Small Business Development Center advisor; Jackie Patterson, project manager, continuing education; and Victoria Peterson, international outreach coordinator.

10 years: Missy Chase McLaughlin, Faculty Student Association administrative assistant; Peter Feraldi, maintenance mechanic I; Marsha Hern, executive assistant to the president and assistant to the board of trustees; Jodi Miller, computer operator/technical assistant; and Al Whitmore, maintenance mechanic II.

15 years: Linda DiDomizio, programmer/analyst; Sharon Hodgdon, senior financial aid assistant; Kim Lasher, assistant director of admissions and recruitment; Chris Lawson, custodial worker I; Sandi McGuire, continuing education assistant; Bill McArthur, custodial worker I; Kim Paterniti, senior student services assistant; Rachel Phillips, senior financial aid assistant; Lisa Yohon, campus life director, Cattaraugus County Campus.

20 years: Don Cieslewicz, custodial worker I; Laurel Giambra, assistant buildings and grounds director; and Connie Pilato, academic technology support specialist.

25 years: Don Baker, senior custodial worker I; Cindy LoIacono, senior typist; Amy Rupp, senior project manager-library automation systems; and Diane Shepardson, typist.

30 years: Dave Johnson, buildings and grounds director.