Blair Wins Crate Late Model Special

By Jay Pees

HAMMETT, Pa. – The Bonnell Collision Center FASTRAK Late Models were the featured class Sunday, racing for $1,200 to win at Eriez Speedway in an unsanctioned event after FASTRAK cancelled the scheduled regional event.

Max Blair came from fifth at the start to the lead after trading the lead with Bobby Rohrer over the first 11 laps. It was Blair’s third win of the season.

In Super Late Model action, the top two spots were reversed from the finish the previous week with Rob Blair defeating his son this week.

Defending champion Rich Michael won the E-Mod finale, leading from the drop of the green flag.

Chris McGuire was married Friday evening and then the honeymoon partly consisted of a trip to Victory Lane after the Limited Late model feature. Brandon Groters took over from early leader Don McGuire with two laps to go after swapping the spot several times then went on to his fourth feature win of the season.

Matt Marcy dominated the Challenger feature for his third win of the season.

Super Late Models

Heat 1: Max Blair, Rob Blair, Dave Hess, Greg Oakes, Chub Frank, Darrell Bossard, Scott Gurdak, Bob Dorman

Heat 2: Chris Hackett, Andy Boozel, Matt Urban, Mike Knight, Mike Oakes, Jordan Eck, Chuck Patker, Brian Fardink

Heat 3: Rich Gardner, Boom Briggs, Ryan Scott, John Volpe, Bumpy Hedman, Steve Kania, Chris Peterson, Randy Sterling

Burger King of the Hill: Robbie Blair, Dave Hess

Feature: Rob Blair, Max Blair, Matt Urban, Chris Hackett, Boom Briggs, Andy Boozel, John Volpe, Chub Frank, Greg Oakes, Rich Gardner, Darrell Bossard, Mike Knight, Bump Hedman, Scott Gurdak, Steve Kania, Ryan Scott, Dave Hess, Bob Dorman, Brian Fardink, Randy Sterling, Jordan Eck, Chuck Parker, Mike Oakes, Chris Peterson

FASTRAK Crate Late Models

Heat 1: Kyle Zimmerman, Matt Latta, Bobby Rohrer, Scott Gurdak, Mike Knight, Mike Lozowski, Derek Rogers, Wyatt Scott, Khole Wanzer

Heat 2: Max Blair, Chad wright, Joel Prosser, Darrell Bossard, Mark Tatalovic, Eric Andrus, Chad Schauers, Chris Nicholson

Feature: Max Blair, Bobby Rohrer, Chad Wright, Matt Latta, Darrell Bossard, Kyle Zimmerman, Wyatt Scott, Mike Knight, Joel Prosser, Eric Andrus, Mark Tatalovic, Khole Wanzer, Scott Gurdak, Chad Schauers, Chris Nicholson, Mike Lozowski, Derek Rogers


Heat 1: Joel Watson, Rich Michael, Jack Young, Dave Hess, Steve Simon, Kurt Thorpe, John Boyd, Eric Reinwald

Heat 2: Dan Davis, Greg Johnson, Butch Southwell, Gary Eicher, John Boardman, Chad Carlson, Mike Bambarger, Joe Weber

Feature: Rich Michael, Joel Watson, Dave Hess, John Boardman, John Boyd, Steve Simon, Gary Eicher, Mike Bambarger, Eric Reinwald, Kurt Thorpe, Greg Johnson, Chad Carlson, Butch Southwell, Dan Davies, Joe Weber, Jack Young

Limited Late Models

Heat 1: Chris McGuire, Pat McGuire, Ryan Scott, Tyler Green, Mark Frontera, Rodney Thoms, Dan Maxim

Heat 2: Nate Short, Chris Ottaway, Dustin Eckman, John Cline Jr, Matt Tuzynski, John Cline Sr

Feature: Chris McGuire, Ryan Scott, Chris Ottaway, Dustin Eckman, Pat McGuire, Tyler Green, Nate Short, John Cline Jr, Rodney Thoms, Matt Tuzynski, Mark Frontera, Dan Maxim, John Cline Sr (DNS)

Street Stocks

Heat 1: Don McGuire, Mark Thompson, Kenny lamp, Matt Lozowski, Guy Adams, Wes Vollentine, Rob Bates

Heat 2: Jimmy Kennerknecht, Brandon Groters, Elaine Best, Curtis Teats, Roan Boardman, Tyler Lyngarkos, Eric McCray, Wade Watson

Feature: Brandon Groters, Don McGuire, Jimmy Kennerknecht, Art Edwards, Kenny Lamp, Rob Bates, Guy Adams, Elaine Best, Wes Vollentine, Matt Lozowski, Tyler Lyngarkos, Mark Thompson, Ron Boardman, Eric McCray, Wade Watson, Curtis Teats


Heat 1: Wes Stull, Justin Boardman, Tom Cupp, Ryan White, Tim Fisher, Chris Panko, Jason Brightman, Katie Perry, Jimmy Nicholson, Brandon Muscarella, Dennis Wisniewski, Steve Morse

Heat 2: Matt Marcy, Travis Darling, Andy Proper, Aaron Marcy, Gary Olson, Kelsey Parker, Ken Luma, Jeannie Fowler, Kayla Beach, Rick Sperry, Drew Panko, Joe Beach (DNS)

Feature: Matt Marcy, Ryan White, Tom Cupp, Travis Darling, Jason Brightman, Wes Stull, Kelsey Parker, Justin Boardman, Aaron Marcy, Joe Beach, Katie Perry, Gary Olson, Jeannie Fowler, Ken Luma, Jimmy Nicholson, Brandon Muscarella, Andy Proper, Steve Morse, Drew Panko, Chris Panko, Kayla Beach, Dennis Wisniewski, Rick Sperry (DNS), Tim Fisher (DNS)