Conti, Lockwood Are Medalists At Section 6 Golf Qualifiers

FORESTVILLE – Seven players, led by medalist Joe Conti with a 6-over-par 78, were selected to represent Division 1 golf in the Section 6 Tournament later this month.

Wil Bathurst of Olean shot an 80 followed by Dylan Glatz of Jamestown with an 82, Nick Pagano of Fredonia with an 84, Jared Yartz and Taylor West, both of Southwestern, with 85s, and Max Eimiller of Jamestown with an 88 at the Tri-County Country Club.

The first alternate is Evan Rodgers of Southwestern with a 90 and the second alternate is Jake Szymczak of Fredonia with a 91.

Jamestown: Dylan Glatz 82, Max Eimiller 88.

Dunkirk: Bobby Kokocinski 108, Ryan Thompson 99, Taylor Matoon 106.

Falconer: Brody Rowan 128.

Fredonia: Joe Conti 78, Alex Ambrose 102, Jake Szymczak 91, Nick Pagano 84, Jake Lilly 97.

Olean: Wil Bathurst 80, Luke Rogers 100, Noah Caarlson 95, Nah Patrick 93.

Southwestern: Evan Rodgers 90, Jared Yartz 85, Taylor West 85.



FINDLEY LAKE – Maple Grove’s Wil Lockwood earned medalist honors with a 74, which gave him an automatic berth in the Section 6 qualifier later this month after play concluded in the Division 2 West golf qualifier, played on the lower course at Peek n’ Peek Resort.

In addition to Lockwood, six more players qualified for sectionals, including Lockwood’s teammate Andrew Farnham with a 75. Cody Latimer from Chautauqua Lake/Westfield shot 78, Cassadaga Valley’s Anthony Miller fired an 83, Dillan LaBarbara from Maple Grove carded an 85, the Cougars’ Titus Miller shot an 89, Chautauqua Lake/Westfield’s Kole Maytum also had an 89 and Jarrett Blizzard from Cassadaga Valley had a 91.

The alternate spot went to Nick Hudson from Chautauqua Lake/Westfield, who also shot a 91, but lost in a playoff to Blizzard.

Sherman/Clymer Panama: Stephen Walczak 91, Albert Bensink 93, Cole Munson 95, Spencer TeWinkle 124.

Cassadaga Valley: Anthony Miller 83, Jarrett Blizzard 91, Mike Lancaster 92, Nick Stern 95, David Meadows 96.

Chautauqua Lake/Westfield: Cody Latimer 78, Kole Maytum 89, Nick Hudson 91, Ethan Nelson 108.

Maple Grove: Wil Lockwood 74, Andrew Farnham 75, Dillan LaBarbara 85, AJ Putt 94, Trevor Graham 98, Bryce Moyer 99, Crist Carlson 105.

Forestville: Troy Torsell 100, Lewis Markham 101, Egan Jackson 105, Nick Ranft 107.

Silver Creek: Connor Daniels 108, Joe Donovan 118.