Library Says Thank You For ‘12 Angry Men’

To The Reader’s Forum:

On behalf of the board, staff, and patrons of the James Prendergast Library, I would like to express my appreciation to everyone who contributed to the success of “12 Angry Men” presented for the benefit of the library by Theatre for a Cause at The Spire’s new Studio Metro Theater last weekend.

All three performances in the new space run by Angelo and Ylsa Giuffre were well attended by enthusiastic audiences, and the cast received standing ovations Friday and Saturday evenings.

Congratulations to Director Bob Terreberry, Producer and cast member Adam Hughes, and cast members Skip Anderson, Dr. Uriel Ben-Itzhak, Lars Benson, Michael Leo Centi, Steven Michael Cobb, Vince Joy Jr., Doug Mann, Adam Owens, Rob Robertson, Matt Smith, Peter Stark, and Martin Swalboski for fine performances.

Credit also goes to John Fuchs, lighting design; Patti Culliton, costume supervision and props; and Katie Hellman, lighting and sound.

Finally, thank you very, very much to members of the community ranging from media partners to ticket buyers for their generous support.

Tina Scott

executive director

James Prendergast Library