CCAFMA Elects 2014 Officers, Welcomes New Member

The Chautauqua County Amateur FM Association recently elected officers for 2014. Pictured, from left, are: John Crossley, vice president; Patrick Norrod, secretary; Ed Suleski, board of directors; Dave Thompson, technical adviser; Mardy Backstrom, financial secretary; Art McLean, president; Elaine Crossley, treasurer; and Ken Vossler, board of directors. Also, Jared Paxton, KB2JIP, is welcomed into the club by McLean. A junior at Jamestown High School, Jared is also a member of American Radio Relay League. After high school, he plans to serve in the United States Air Force and pursue training in the radio communications field. He currently is in Civil Air Patrol NY 402 Jamestown Composite Squadron.