Horrigan Names Transition Team

Fulfilling one of his campaign promises, Vince Horrigan, Chautauqua County Executive-elect, has named his transition team.

“The purpose of this transition team is to provide an external, non-partisan assessment of Chautauqua County government strengths, weaknesses and opportunities and provide recommendations to improve Chautauqua County service delivery and economic development,” Horrigan said.

He named the following community members to the team:

John Jay Warren, Northern Chautauqua County Local Economic Development Committee

Dr. Gregory DeCinque, past JCC president

Dr. Sue McNamara, State University of Fredonia business professor

Mike Roberts, president and CEO of Allied Alarm Services Inc.

Dr. Lillian Ney, Jamestown Strategic Planning and Partnerships Commission

Tory Irgang, executive director, United Way of Southern Chautauqua County

Aaron Resnick, Westfield Development Corporation

Kelly Borrello, town of Hanover Chamber of Commerce

Horrigan said the team will interview representatives of manufacturing, tourism, agriculture, retail, health care and technology-related businesses. They will interview representatives of academics, nonprofits, foundations, local governments and faith-based groups as deemed necessary. They will also review current plans, budgets and policies. And finally, they will provide an assessment of current Chautauqua County strengths and weaknesses, identifying future near-term opportunities for growth and make recommendations for implementation during the next four years.

“I am delighted that these accomplished community leaders have agreed to take on this important task to assist me as I prepare to take office on Jan. 1,” Horrigan said.