Update: Wilfong, Larson, Lemon, Wendel, Niebel Win Legislature Races

Four incumbents are on their way out of the Chautauqua County Legislature.

Robert Whitney, Thomas DeJoe, William Coughlin and Thomas Erlandson lost in Tuesday’s legislature elections.

Whitney (D, WF, I-Jamestown) lost to David Wilfong (R, C-Jamestown) 533 to 444 in the District 11 race.

Frederick Larson (D, I-Jamestown) won the District 12 race, defeating William Prieto (R, C-Jamestown) 647 to 450.

Ronald Lemon (R, C-Frewsburg) defeated Erlandson (D, I-Frewsburg) 1,077 to 641.

P.J. Wendel (R, C-Lakewood) won the District 10 seat 996 to 663 over Sharon Lisciandro (D-I Lakewood).

Bob Scudder (R, C-Fredonia) has won the District 3 seat, beating Coughlin (D, WF, I-Fredonia).

Terry Niebel (R, C, I-Dunkirk) beat Susan Baldwin (D-South Dayton) and Amy Farnham in District 5, earning 925, or 60 percent, of the votes, compared with Baldwin’s 529 and Farnham’s 98.

David Himelein has won re-election to the Chautauqua County Legislature, defeating challenger Edward Carutis 882 votes to 561. He will represent the new District 18 in the legislature.

Lisa Vanstrom, R-Ellicott, defeated Sam Ognibene, 1,020 votes to 485, though Ognibene suspended his candidacy in mid-October.

In District 7, John Runkle defeated DeJoe 850-624. In District 4, Janet Keefe has won, defeating Michael Sullivan by a margin 450-338.

Legislators running unopposed were Keith Ahlstrom, D-Dunkirk; Shaun Heenan, D-Dunkirk; George Borrello, R-Silver Creek; Pierre Chagnon, R-Bemus Point; Charles Nazzaro, D-Jamestown; Mark Tarbrake, R-Lakewood; Jay Gould, R-Ashville; and John Hemmer, R-Westfield.