Born, Jackson, Levandowski Earn East Division Boys Soccer Honors

Senior forward Matt Born, senior midfielder Zach Jackson and coach Dave Levandowski of undefeated champion Randolph took home honors in the East Division boys soccer all-star team for 2013.

Born was named the all-conference player of the year, Jackson, the offensive player of the year and Levandowski the coach of the year.

Matt Fidurko of Allegany-Limestone was chosen defensive player of the year and Travis Groth of Portville was named the sportsmanship winner.

Don Skinner and Rosario Parisi were co-winners of the referees of the year award.

Joining Born and Jackson on the first team were Randolph teammates Alex Shipherd, Nate Ploetz and Nick Carpenter.

In addition to Fidurko, Allegany-Limestone was represented by Dominic Saglimben and Ben Wallace.

Olean had Collin Young and Nick Bailey, Portville had Ryan Theirman, Ellicottville, had Collin Greene and Franklinville had Miguel Reyes on the first team.



Dominic Saglimben F Sr. Allegany-Limestone

Matt Born F Sr. Randolph

Alex Shipherd F Sr. Randolph

Collin Young M Sr. Olean

Zach Jackson M Sr. Randolph

Miguel Reyes M Sr. Franklinville

Connor Greene M Sr. Ellicottville

Ben Wallace M Sr. Allegany-Limestone

Matt Fidurko D Sr. Allegany-Limestone

Nate Ploetz D Sr. Randolph

Ryan Theirman D Sr. Portville

Nick Bailey D Sr. Olean

Nick Carpenter GJr. Randolph


Cody North F Sr. Portville

Ford Reynolds F Sr. Salamanca

Paul Caterina F Jr. Allegany-Limestone

Ryan Vossler M Sr. Allegany-Limestone

Chris Gayton M Sr. Olean

John Alzate M Sr. Ellicottville

Brady Stein M Jr. Portville

Taylor Miller M Sr. Randolph

Bailey Higby D So. Allegany-Limestone

Austin Hill D Sr. Salamanca

Chris Wojtowicz D Sr. Ellicottville

Nick Trass D So. Olean

Domenic Conroy GJr. Allegany-Limestone


Allegany-Limestone: Tucker Buffington, T.J. McMahon, Robby Higby, Brad Reed.

Ellicottville: Jeremy Bordini.

Franklinville: John Wiley.

Olean: Geoffrey Broadbent, Ryan McClelland, Alex Rice.

Portville: Zack Ewings.

Randolph: Zach English, Jacob Turner.

Salamanca: Bryant Johnson, Tate Reynolds, Mackenzie Tucke.