Boards To Feature New, Old Faces

MAYVILLE – There will be some old and new faces on the Chautauqua County Fire Advisory Board, Traffic Safety Board and STOP DWI Advisory Board.

The Public Safety Committee heard from Sheriff Joe Gerace on Wednesday for a number of appointments or reappointments to various county boards. Additionally, the committee authorized the county executive to enter into an agreement with BOCES LoGuidice and BOCES Hewes Centers for the school resource officer program during the meeting.

The Public Safety Committee unanimously approved Noel Guttman of Mayville, and Charles Smith of Lakewood to the Chautauqua County Fire Advisory Board.

During the meeting, the committee also reappointed K.H. Pete James of Chautauqua, and Marvin Shellhouse of Jamestown to the Chautauqua County Traffic Safety Board. Both terms expire July 21, 2016.

Finally, James was also reappointed to the STOP DWI board as the traffic safety board representative. His term on the board will also expire July 21, 2016.

Following the resolutions, the committee went into an executive session for a conversation with Gerace. The meeting adjourned directly following the executive session.