Final Points Night On Tap At Stateline Speedway

BUSTI – The final point night of the season will be sponsored by the New Beginnings Restaurant on Saturday at Stateline Speedway.

Ashville’s Dick Barton is the current Super Late Model point leader and by starting a qualifying heat will become the 2013 champion for his 10th Super Late Championship. Darrell Bossard is running second 207 points behind Barton. Behind Bossard’s spot in the final standings is Jamestown’s Chris Hackett trails by 96 points which translates to 10 positions in the feature race. Dave Scott is fourth with Clymer’s Andy Boozel fifth.

The top three Crate Late Model drivers all have two wins, but 2012 champ Damian Bidwell is sitting in the catbird seat. Bidwell leads Ryan Scott by 172 points. Veteran driver Scott Gurdak is third.

Steve Kania is the Limited Late Model defending champ and has found himself second in the standings, just 23 points behind Ryan Scott. Scott won last Saturday and now leads in the win column with five. Panama’s Jake Finnerty is third.

Franklinville’s John Woodward Jr. is the 2013 E-Mod champ. Woodward, along with the other top four E-Mod drivers, has not won a feature event as Rich Michael Jr. has dominated winning six feature events in his seven appearances and sits in the fifth spot. Leonard Enos is second, just 54 points ahead of Lakewood’s Chad Carlson and Ron Seeley in fourth.

Defending Super Sportsman champ Dan Nocero Jr. has to finish at least eight spots ahead of Clymer’s Jim Kibbe, who leads the division by 79. Brocton’s Ron Burgun is 115 points behind Nocero in third.

Veteran Street Stock driver Brian Crandall has clinched the 2013 title. Crandall has three wins and a 306 point lead over Limestone’s Richard Wojtowicz.

Kennedy’s Casey Burch has clinched the Super Challenger title. Burch has seven feature wins. Jamestown’s Travis Darling is second with Panama’s Kenneth Hultin third.

Gates will open at 5:30 p.m.and with racing at 7 p.m.