Lamb, Foti Win Chautauqua M-G

CHAUTAUQUA – Chuck Lamb and his guest, Dave Foti, won the 2013 Member-Guest Tournament at Chautauqua Golf Club on Saturday.

The pair fired a net best-ball 61-62-123 to edge runnersup John Tanner and Greg Pond, who together carded a 65-61-126.

Winning the Ben Hogan Flight were Bill Johnson and Joe Salvaggio with a 64-65-129 while Dave Mathews and John Fanara were second with a 130 and the teams of Larry Anderson and Keith Swanson, and Matt Fuller and Aaron Compton tied for third with a 131.

Sheldon Grant and Barry Singer won the Bryon Nelson Flight with a 67-63-130. In second were Eric Anderson and Tyler Nelson with a 133 and tied for third, with 134s were Joe Johnson and Jeff Hutchinson, and Don Hustead and Bob Marra.

In the Sam Snead Flight, Dennis Scotty and Ben Toter took first when they delivered a 69-67-136. One off the lead were Tom Sacilowski and Mike Zukowski and with a 138 was the third-place pairing of Jim Burd and Charlie Walters.