E-Mod Special Scheduled For Stateline Speedway On Saturday

BUSTI – The E-Mod division will be in the spotlight Saturday at Stateline Speedway with a special race sponsored by Community Bank.

The E-Mod race will be longer and worth more money. Franklinville’s John Woodward Jr. remains the E-Mod point leader even though he has not visited victory lane. In fact, none of the top nine drivers have won. Clymer’s Brent Rhebergen is the only winner in the top 10. Russells Leonard Enos is second followed by Lakewood’s Chad Carlson, Youngsville’s Ron Seeley, and Sherman’s Justin Carlson.

Ashville’s Dick Barton is still atop the Super Late Model standings, but Jamestown’s Chris Hackett slipped to third 39 points behind Centervilles Darrell Bossard who trails Barton by 165 points.

There were two winners last week in the Limited Late division with Panama’s Nathan Short winning the makeup Special event and point leader, Garland’s Ryan Scott, the scheduled event. Waterford’s Steve Kania is second with Panama’s Jake Finnerty third. Short is sixth.

Last year’s Crate Late champ, Eldred’s Damian Bidwell, overtook Ryan Scott to once again lead the division. Scott’s 19th-place finish has him trailing Bidwell by 233 points, but still in second place. Bob Dorman of Stockton is third and last week’s winner, veteran Scott Gurdak, is fourth.

Dan Nocero Jr. fell from first to third in the Super Challenger point race as last week’s winner, Clymer’s Jim Kibbe, leads with Broctons Ron Burgun second.

Brian Crandall of Stockton stretched his Street Stock point lead with his third win last week and now leads North East’s Mark Thompson by 307 points.

Casey Burch continued to show the way in the Super Challengers, winning his fifth feature of the season.

Gates will open at 5:30 p.m., Saturday and the green flag will drop at 7 p.m.