Nelsons Win CVCC Member-Guest

NORTH WARREN, Pa. – The father-son team of Jerry Nelson and Joe Nelson won the overall champion of the 58th annual Men’s Member-Guest Tournament at Conewango Valley Country Club on Saturday.

Al Baldensperger and Glen Baldensperger came in second place after losing to the Nelson on the final shootout hole.

Tyler Martin and Tim Holter to win the Champions Flight with Jim Pullan and Reid Van Every second.

Joe Bellitto and Craig Knorr came in first in the Nicklaus Flight followed by Shawn Baldensperger and Mark Butina.

In the Palmer Flight, George Adams and Jared Adams were the winners with Randy Ordines and Marc Johnson the runnerups.

Ron Leofsky and Tom Moyer took the Hogan Flight with Myron Turfitt and Jack Yates second.

Rick Bakewell and Greg Pond won the Snead Flight and Gary Evans and Adams Evans were second.

Phil Mathyer and Ben Toter claimed the Nelson Flight followed by Mark Espin and Jim Wagner.