Stateline Speedway Has Plenty On Tap Tonight On Kortright Road

BUSTI – Fireworks by Starfire, the appearance of the PA Vintage Modifieds Tour and the Tobber Racing and Lias Tire Fritz and Lynn Seamens Memorial for the Super Late Models will all happen tonight at Stateline Speedway.

The PA Vintage Modifieds Tour is an organization created in 2011 to preserve and recreate the “golden era” of dirt modified racing. Race cars representing the 60s, 70s and 80s are all part of the group, which is not just for show but race also.

Former owners Fritz and Lynn Seamens will be memorialized in a Super Late Model event sponsored by Tobber Racing and Lias Tire. The Seamens operated the speedway from the fall of 1986. Lynn Seamens passed away in 2008 and Fritz in 2010. Last year there was a memorial race for Lynn and a race for Fritz. Warren’s Dutch Davies won the Lynn Seamens race and went on to become the 2012 Super Late Champion. Garland’s Dave Scott won the Fritz Seamens race in a close battle with current point leader, Ashville’s Dick Barton. Barton added another feature win last week to his Super Late Model record, which is now just two behind all-time leader Bobbie Schanars. It was Barton’s second win of the season.

Jamestown’s Chris Hackett is second followed by Darrell Bossard of Centerville, Pa., and Bear Lake’s Scott Gurdak. Early point leader Boom Briggs of Bear Lake is fifth.

Damian Bidwell of Eldred, Pa., last year’s Crate Late champion, leads the Crates with Garland’s Ryan Scott second and Stockton’s Bob Dorman third.

Just 29 points separate the top three Limited Late drivers with Ryan Scott on top followed by Waterford’s Steve Kania and Panama’s Jake Finnerty.

Franklinville’s John Woodward Jr. is the E-Mod leader. Woodward has yet to visit victory lane, but in the seven events held has finished in the top five in six events with his worst finish a sixth place. Russell’s Leonard Enos is second followed by Lakewoods Chad Carlson.

Dan Nocero Jr. of Jamestown is the Super Sportsman leader, winning his third feature of the season last Saturday.

Limestone’s Richard Wojtowicz won his first Street Stock feature last week and is third in the standings with Clymer’s Jason Covey second and Stockton’s Brian Crandall leading.

Kennedy’s Casey Burch is dominating the Super Challengers, earning his fourth win of the season last week.

Gates will open at 5:30 p.m., today and the green flag will drop at 7 p.m. General admission is $13.00 for adults, and kids 6-15, $5.00; and kids under 6 free. Pit fee are $30.