Golf Leagues

Bill Andrews fired a 75 to top the 18-hole individual scores during Men’s Day action at Conewango Valley Country Club on Thursday.

In 18-hole best ball play, Al Conarro and Andy Sokolski, Ashton Ditka and Bill Bevevino and Bob Walker and John Hanna led the way with 58s, Greg Noon and Ryan Calkins were a stroke back at 59 and George Adams and John Zawacki and Rick Seager and Chip Lucia finished third with 61s.

In 9-hole best-ball, Duane Vicini and Pat Farrell took first with 30 and Chris McKinley and Joe Gerstel took second with 31.

In the Nicklaus Flight, Dick Cole fired a 38 and George Adams was next with 39. Bill Andrews won the special event.

Rick Sotir and Don Dubia tied for first with 40 in the Woods Flight while Bob Gray, Gary Baldensperger and Mike Barber shared second with 41s. Dennis Boron was the special-event winner.

Jim Todaro and Zawacki each carded 38s to lead the Snead Flight and Gary Evans was second. Conarro, Joe Hedman, Brett Cappa, John Bevevino and Jim Pullan shared first in the special event.

Lucia was the Hogan Flight winner with 38 while Dave See and Chuck Caldwell shared second place with 42s. Vicini was the special-event winner.

In the Palmer Flight, Chris Patric was first with 47, Bob Walker shot 48 for second and Greg Gross won the special event.

Sonia Probst was the low gross winner in the first flight, shooting a 45 during the Cable Hollow Golf Course Thursday AM Ladies League.

Diane Peck was second with 52 and Sue Ferranto had 53. Mary Lou Skully shot the low net with 34, Mary Mackey had 37 and Sue Sumner fired a 39.

In the second flight, the first-flight winner was Grace Barkman with 46, Shirley Pearson followed with 50 and Blanche Swaney had 52 for third.

For the low net, Carol Sorg placed first with 28, Laura Martin had 29 and Betty McPherson was third with 52,

Leading the low gross scores in the third flight was Lucy Cook with 57, Nancy Phillips and Elsa Hern both shot 59s and Jackie Darling and Terry Borger each carded 61s.

Pricilla Spencer shot 28 for the low net honor, Dorothy Curtis had 32 and Sally Clark fired a 50.

Kerry Coan connected for a 39 to lead the Wednesday Night Ladies League at Willow Run Golf Course.

Angie Giuffre and Brownie Eggleston both had 41s, Janet Kulig shot 43, Susan Spallino carded a 44 and Barb Vogan had 45.

Sandy Haines shot a 38 to pace the Willowettes Thursday Night League at Willow Run Golf Course.

Joan Warner followed with 39, Gail Winters and Mary Jane Spaulding each had 41s and Pat Portale, Janet Kulig and Brownie Eggleston shot 44s and Nancy Cunningham, Winters and Pat Kinney all had 45s.

In the Mini-Mulligan League at Sunset Valley Golf Course, Karen Cotten led all golfers with 33.

Deb Williams 37, Carolyn Thomas 38, Mary Gayton 38, Carol Rivera 38, Suzy Panebianco 39, Pat Ruttenbur 39, Marian Anderson 45, Brenda Johnson 45, Dottie Larson 46, Jerry Felton 46, Shirley Klein 48.

Cheryl Andrews, Janice Brown and Susie Stuart all fired 40s to lead the Parteers League at Willow Run Golf Course.

Sharon Casselman was a stroke back at 41, Sandy Pratt shot 46, Judy Bentley had 47 and Julie Coffin and Karen Bjorkholm both connected for 48s.

Helen Adams shined with a 54 to pace the Sunshine Girls Thursday Morning League at Maplehurst Country Club,

Bonnie Harlow won the mystery game with the most pars and Carol Wayne had the lowest number of putts with 14.

In the Tuesday Night Ladies League at Bemus Point Golf Course, Laurie Beaton led the scoring list with 42.

Julie Fenton 43, Martha Pashley 44, Toni Gustafson 46, Becky Carlson 46, Sue Jowett 46, Diane Lucey 47, Eileen Jowett 47, Robin Kayner 47, Pam Secky 48, Brenda Knipe 51, Jan James 51, Jackie Schenck 52, Cindy Janson 52, Pat Ruttenbur 52, Sandy Carlson 53, Jen Garrett 54, Judy Kraft 54, Beth Ward 54.

Eric Anderson fired a 38 for the low gross and a 31 for the low net on the par 35 front nine during the Fred Austin Memorial League at Chautauqua Golf Club. Other net scores included Jim Alexander, Rick Storms and Bryce Raymond with 33s.

On the par 37 back nine, Casey Windoft earned low gross honors with 40, followed by Pete Briggs and Vern Ahlgren with 42s.

As for the net scoring, Ahlgren was first with 32, Don Christopherson was second with 33 and Randy Carlson, Carl Lundberg and Briggs all fired 35.

Patti Swanson’s 42 led the low gross scores in the Wednesday Evening Ladies League at Cable Hollow Golf Course, followed by Sonia Probst with 46.

Bev Grobaski and Mary Gayton tied for the low net with 29s and Peggy Nason was closest to the pin.

Donna Holmes 49, Shirley Olson 49, Diana Peck 50, Bev Grobaski 50, Melinda King 51, Mary Gayton 51, Mary Mackey 51, Nancy Shattuck 51, Helen Adams 52, Rosie Bortz 52, Judy Larson 52, Cindy Paulmier 52, Deb Sumner 52, Keri Nellis 53, Shirley Pearson 55.

– – –

Jon and Sally Scalise and Pete and June Scheira combined to win the Couples League with a scratch score of 30 at the Moon Brook Country Club on Friday night.

Todd and Annette Patric and Stewart and Esther Savage won the Net Division with a 28.

Second place went to Carl and Polly Pillittieri and Pete and Heidi Pillittieri with a 29.

Paul and Laura Gutzmer and Mike and Lisa Johnson were third with 30 net followed by Gene and Sheryl Johnson and Randy and Brenda Swanson with a 31 net.

Jim and Sue Garde and Dean and Tracy Erickson with a 34 net for fifth place.

Sally Scalise was the closest to the line on No. 3 and was closest to the pin on No. 4 and Lisa Johnson delivered the longest drive on fairway No. 6 for the women.

For the men, Dean Erickson was the nearest to the line on No. 3, Scheira was the closest to the pin on No. 4, Pete Pillittieri had the longest drive on fairway No. 6 and Jon Scalise was closest to the pin on No. 8.

– – –

Rick Rohlin and Scott Pierson were first with 39 points in the Scratch League at Cable Hollow Golf Course.

Chris Scalise and Kevin Lawson were in second place with a 36.5 points and Ron Darlin and Ron Lemon shot the low round of 33.