Lucas, Hunt Are Co-MVP For Division 3

Senior Will Lucas of Maple Grove and sophomore Nolan Hunt of Westfield were the co-most valuable players in Division 3 baseball.

Lucas, a second baseman, batted at .487 clip and Hunt, a pitcher-first baseman, was even higher with .524 average.

Doug Kaltenbach of Westfield was the coach of the year and Ethan Lawrence of Westfield earned the sportsmanship award.

Joining Lucas from Maple Grove on the third first team were junior shortstop Collin Stack (.450) and pitcher Jake Swan (.450).

In addition to Hunt, Westfield was represented by senior outfielder Travis Rammelt (.413) and catcher Jon Coe (.333) and juniors outfielder-pitcher Rob Burgess (.333) and shortstop Brandon Johnston (.500).

Pine Valley had three players named to the first team – pitcher Tyler Swanson (.422) and second baseman Spencer Sticek (.429) and junior shortstop Win Nelson (.413).

Senior pitcher Kyle McIntyre of Panama with a league-leading .635 batting average rounded out the first team.


2BWill Lucas Maple Grove Sr.

P-1BNolan Hunt Westfield Sr.

SS Collin Stack Maple Grove Sr.

PJake Swan Maple Grove Sr.

CJon Coe Westfield Sr.

OFTravis Rammelt Westfield Sr.

PTyler Swanson Pine Valley Sr.

OF-PRob Burgess Westfield Sr.

2B Spencer Sticek Pine Valley Sr.

P Kyle McIntyre Panama Sr.

SSWinfred Nelson Pine Valley Jr.

SSBrandon Johnston Westfield Jr.


C-OFCam Wright Westfield Sr.

1B-3BDan Tofil Westfield Sr.

OFJeff Tampe Maple Grove Sr.

P-INFSawyer Eggleston Panama Sr.

C Tyler Furlow Chautauqua Lake Jr.

SS-P Kyle Mayer Chautauqua Lake Jr.

1B Alec Blose Panama Sr.

OF Lucas Trombley Pine Valley Sr.

OFJosh Kilburn Pine Valley Sr.

SS Josh Nosbisch Forestville Jr.

2B Adam Pleva Forestville Sr.

1BIan Clute Chautauqua Lake Jr.


Chautauqua Lake: Jordan Briggs, Ryan Linnecke, Avery Webb.

Forestville: Cody Jackson, John Murphy, Mike Priest.

Franklinville: Will Baus, Brock Blecha.

Maple Grove: Aaron Germain, Kass Howard, Matt Roach, Jonah Tanner.

Panama: Kelvin Eddy, Ricky Eddy, Eric Schutt.

Pine Valley: Thomas Raiport, Talon Snyder, Jacob Wilcox.