Eppehimer Open Results Announced

STEDMAN – The 22nd annual Eppehimer Open was held at WoodCrest Golf Course recently and the first-place team with a 6-under-par 65 after matching of cards was made up of Rick Hooks Sr., Rick Hooks Jr., James Marzalen and Todd Marzalen.

The team of Dan Lindsey, Carl Swan, Woody Stemple and Mike Swan was second with a 65 and third with a 71 were Nick Anderson, Nolan Farr, Kyle Hinman and Nate Larson.

The winner of the longest drive for the men went to Levi Bursch and for the women the winner was Gail Donus. The closest-to-the-pin winner for the men was Dave Lowery while Joan Eppehimer was the winner for the women. The closest-to-the-line winner for the men went to Shawn Liddle and DeeDee Farr was the winner for the women. The award for the longest drive opposite hand this year went to Mark Mills for the men and Linda Kent for the women.

The event helped to raise money for Youth Missions.