Brocton, Clymer Place Three On Div. 4 Baseball First Team

Terry Presto of Brocton was named the coach of the year and senior infielder-pitcher Jared Keppel of North Collins was named the player of the year for Division 4 baseball.

Brocton had three players, all seniors, named to the first team. They were catcher Dan Ferguson, pitcher Scot Laurie and shortstop Jordan Patterson.

Clymer also had three choices in junior center fielder Jake Wiggers, junior second baseman Mitch Einink and senior catcher Dan Lictus.

Senior shortstop Logan Miller and senior pitcher-infielder Trevor Enterline were selected from Ripley

Junior pitcher Ryan Robison represented Sherman, freshman shortstop Robert Sawicki Ellicottville and senior infielder Cole Stanbro West Valley.

Sawicki won the sportsmanship award.


Jared Keppel North Collins Sr. INF-P

Jake Wiggers Clymer Jr. CF

Ryan Robison Sherman Jr. P

Jordan Patterson Brocton Sr. SS

Scot Laurie Brocton Sr. P

Trevor Enterline Ripley Sr. P-INF

Cole Stanbro West Valley Sr. INF

Mitch Einink ClymerJr.2B

Robert Sawicki Ellicottville Fr. SS

Dan Lictus Clymer Sr. C

Dan Ferguson BroctonSr. C

Logan Miller Ripley Sr.


Austin Winner North Collins So. 2B

Austin Cramer Clymer Sr. P

Wade Austin Brocton Sr. P

Jeremy Cole Sherman So. P

Brandon Zielinski North Collins 7th SS

Matt DeStevens Clymer Jr. OF

Eric Horstman Ripley Sr.1B

Tom Easton Ellicottville Fr. P

Travis Henry Sherman Sr. 2B

Jared Ras West Valley So. INF

Cody Sargent Ripley Jr. C


Brocton: Taylor Appel (Sr.), Latham Dunn (Fr.), Daulton Remington (Soph.).

Clymer: Andrew Heil (Jr.), Tom Heiser (Sr.).

Ellicottville: Phalla Musall (Soph.).

North Collins: David Fera (Jr.), Kyle Loretto (Soph.), Chris Pulinski (Soph.).

Ripley: Devin Pope (7th, Bryce Rowe (7th Grade).

Sherman: Jake Ames (Soph.), Kyle Carpenter (8th Grade).

West Valley: Collin Proctor (Jr.).