JHS?Holds Induction For National Honor Society

Jamestown High School’s annual induction ceremony for the Jamestown Chapter of the National Honor Society was recently held in the high school auditorium.

To be eligible for membership consideration, students had a weighted cumulative grade point average of 96 or an unweighted average of 91. Additionally, potential members had to meet high standards of leadership, service and character.

The Faculty Council evaluated members of the junior and senior classes. Leadership is based on the student’s participation in two or more community and school activities, or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school or community. Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics and cooperation with both students and faculty.

National Honor Society inductees are:

Seniors: Annyssa Conti, Kyle Emerson, Morgan Melquist, Stephanie Nieman, Grayson Pellerito and Nolan Wells;

Juniors: Shelby Adams, Sofia Berry, Danielle Bertolini, Ellie Blixt, Andrew Caldwell, Mikayla Capestrani, Victoria Carlson, Chelsea Cotter, Jenni D’Angelo, Rishi Gupta, Kirstie Hanson, Alexander Harvey, Jonathan Healy, Haley Jones, Jacob Kindberg, Emily Kling, Liam Kulakowski, Kassandra Kum, Abu-Muttalib Latif, Kimberly Lindquist, Mitchell Liuzzo, Ashley Marsh, Ellen Merchant, Vanessa Morse, Hayley Nieves, Madeline Pinciaro, Alyssa Reid, Kellie Rodriguez, Patrick Schmelzinger, Bernadette Smith, Katelynn Spunaugle, Brooke Stacey, Harrison Tyra, Olivia Valone, Lillian Wallace, Kendra Wood and Michael Woods.