Senior Tour Plays At Corry, Chautauqua Point

The McDonald’s Senior Golf Tour stopped at both Corry Country Club and at Chautauqua Point Golf Course in Dewittville on Monday.

Starting with Corry CC, Bill Cross and Pat Hepinger each shot minus 9s to tie for first in Flight A, using the modified Stableford scoring system, and Tom Short was third with minus 10. Short also shot an 88 for low gross.

In Flight B, Bob Wade and Neil Cullen tied for the top spot with minus 4s and Jim Wirges followed with minus 5. Bruce Carlson had the low gross with 93.

Wayne Schuver won Flight C with plus 4 and shot a 91 for low gross while Bob Michael was second at minus 2 and Ron Littlejohn placed third with minus 5.

Lee Johnson was the winner in Flight D with minus 1, Gary Simon and John Depew tied for second with zeros and Depew and George Leopold each had 97s for low gross.

In Flight E, Bill Saulsgiver and Ed Rumiano shared first with minus 1s and Boyd Matteson followed with minus 5. Saulsgiver took low gross honors with 106.

Don Garfield shot a minus 2 to lead Flight F and carded a 116 for low gross.

Don Armstrong was closest to the pin on No. 3 and Bill Kesler on No. 12.

In action from Chautauqua Point, Denny Ayers, Brian Eckwahl and Paul Olkowski each shot plus 1s in Flight A and Ayers had a 75 for low gross.

Don Hustead took first in Flight B with plus 9, Greg Kraus was second with plus 4 and Dan Kelly placed third with minus 1. Hustead also earned low gross honors with 77.

Larry Spencer topped Flight C with plus 5 and had 85 for low gross, Jim Watt was second with plus 4 and Jerry McConnell was third with zero.

In Flight D, Chuck Jackson and Wayne Lind tied for first with plus 4s and Bob Kaus had plus 3 for third and fired a 90 for the low gross.

Norm Smith and Jim Polvino tied for first in Flight E with plus 2 and Cass Culotta took third with plus 1. He also shot a 99 for low gross.

Closest-to-the-pin honors went to Jud Foy on No. 2 and Dan Orlando on No. 8.

The McDonald’s Tour moves on to Cable Hollow Golf Course on Monday, teeing off at 9:30 a.m.