Einink, Schuster Take Top Division 3 Girls Basketball Honors

Sophomore Jenna Einink of champion Chautauqua Lake was named the most valuable player in Division 3 girls basketball for this season.

Einink averaged 18.1 points and 14 rebounds in leading Chautauqua Lake to a perfect regular-season record of 16-0 in Division 3 and 18-1 overall.

Chautauqua Lake grabbed all the honors as coach Eric Schuster was selected coach of the year and the team was chosen as the sportsmanship winner.

Einink was joined on the first team by teammate Ashton Albanesius, Lauren Nickerson of Maple Grove, Brittany Lenart of Panama, Kayla Mansfield of Pine Valley and Vanessa Pfeiffer of Franklinville.

The second team is made up of Alisha Szumigala and Sydney Youngberg of Forestville, Courtney Hewes of Chautauqua Lake, Alex Bentham of Pine Valley and Nickara Liddell.

Sportsmanship winners were Allison Strickland of Panama, Jessica Herrington of Chautauqua Lake, Nina Manzella of Westfield, Aaren Waterman of Pine Valley, Amie Adams of Maple Grove, Amanda Weaver of Forestville and Ally Haskell of Franklinville.


Jenna Einink Chautauqua Lake

Ashton Albanesius Chautauqua Lake

Brittany Lenart Panama

Kayla Mansfield Pine Valley

Vanessa Pfeiffer Franklinville

Lauren Nickerson Maple Grove


Courtney Hewes Chautauqua Lake

Alisha Szumigala Forestville

Sydney Youngberg Forestville

Alex Bentham Pine Valley

Nickara Liddell Maple Grove


Chautauqua Lake: Tara Hunt.

Forestville: Cherish Pope.

Franklinville: Jen Blum, Ashley Leederman, Anna O’Neal, Linnea Pollock.

Maple Grove: Jordan Ahlstrom, Emily Swanson, Mikayla Swanson.

Panama: Brianna Marsh, Allison Strickland, Brionna Swanson.

Pine Valley: Kaleigh Brunswick, Kaitlyn Hoth, Laurel Killock, Aaren Waterman.

Westfield: Rachel Allen, Nina Manzella.