JCC Students Join National Honor Fraternity

Eighty-two students at Jamestown Community College’s Jamestown campus were inducted into the Alpha Kappa Beta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the national two-year college honor fraternity, on February 23.

Terry Schultz, doctor of optometry and a 1970 graduate of JCC, was the guest speaker for the ceremony. Dr. Schultz received the JCC Distinguished Alumnus Award in 1991.

The ceremony was attended by about 275 friends and family members of the inductees.

A student must achieve at least a 3.50 grade point average to be considered for induction and must have two faculty recommendations.

Inductees included: Megan Bowman and Derek Hosier, Ashville; Mary Lucas, Misty McChesney, and Patrick Seiberg, Bemus Point; Tyler Silagyi, Cherry Creek; Michelle Frank, Clymer; Erin Taft, Dayton; Michael Brown, Katherine Carr, Milagro Fred, Jaime Pagan, and Olga Salgado, Dunkirk; Katie Cooley and Debra Patch, Falconer; Colleen Goodway, Justin Pettit, and Kayla Snock, Forestville; Katelyn Ludemann, John McKnatt, Stephen Ubaney, and Daniel Whitcher, Fredonia; Nathan Anderson, Kayla Cuifolo, Caitlin Cusimano, Matthew Hetrick, Emily Holt, Brianna Nelson, and Kyle Nelson, Frewsburg; Amy Westfall, Great Valley; Richard Baer, Gage Bird, Stacey Boutelle, Brittany Brace, Jacquelyn Connor, Rachel Conti, Cody Crandall, Jennie Cross, Nathan Ditonto, Sara Elifritz, Colton Garifi, Deborah Gordon, David Gregory, Bradley Jarrett, Mindy McArthur, John Morgante, Chad Muscarella, Ryan Nord, Timothy Paddock, Abbey Pajersky, Lauren Proctor, Lori Pumford, Margaret Smith, and Nicholas Yanik, Jamestown; Chad Buck and Donna Snyder, Kennedy; Mary DiLuca and Jennifer Janowsky, Lakewood; John Carroll, Little Valley; Loretta Ward, Machias; Elizabeth Chentfant and Jaclyn Williams, Mayville; Tabatha Dickerson, Panama; Hannah Grable, Pittsfield, Pa.; Jenna Leveille, Plattsburgh; Jessica Stahlman, Portland; Taylor Baker, Portville; David Bloom, Russell, Pa.; Emmogene Swan, Randolph; Robert Burau, Silver Creek; Olivia Ames and Erin Holley, Sinclairville; Alicia DeLand, South Dayton; Jaime Foster and Karen Fuhrman, Stockton; Lori Bergquist-Springer and Kiera Elicker, Warren, Pa.; Denise Connolly, Chelsea Lapp, Eribel Lopez, and Alexandra Villafrank, Westfield; Nicole Ciukaj, Youngsville, Pa.