Maycock, Collver Take Top Division 2 Girls Basketball Honors

Sophomore McKenna Maycock of Randolph edged out senior Shawna Raymond of Frewsburg for Player of the Year in Division 2 girls basketball this season.

Maycock averaged more than 26 points per game in leading Randolph to the division co-championship with Frewsburg. She nipped Raymond, who averaged around 20 points, by a 49-47 edge in votes.

Jeff Collver of Frewsburg was named the coach of the year and Cattaraugus-Little Valley won the team sportsmanship award.

Seniors Reyanne Strong and Annie Berg of Frewsburg, senior Mandy Finch of Randolph and sophomore Jordan Brooks of Silver Creek round out the First Team.

Cassadaga Valley placed two players on the Second Team with those being Kristi Zink and Shawana Miller. Albanie Stives of Portville, Shae Smith of Salamanca and Jade Lewis of Silver Creek completed the squad.

Individual sportsmanship awards went to Raymond of Frewsburg, Megan Fisher of Portville, Gia George of Portville, Zink of Cassadaga Valley, Marissa Donovan of Silver Creek, McKayla Sluga of Salamanca and Emily Morton of Cattaraugus-Little Valley.


McKenna MaycockRandolph

Shawna RaymondFrewsburg

Reyanne StrongFrewsburg

Jordan BrooksSilver Creek

Mandy FinchRandolph

Annie Berg


Albanie StivesPortville

Shae SmithSalamanca

Shawana Miller Cassadaga Valley

Jade LewisSilver Creek

Kristi ZinkCassadaga Valley


Cassadaga Valley: Jessie Burch, Heather Ames

Cattaraugus-Little Valley: Kaylee Eaton, Katie Reynolds

Frewsburg: Emily Hair

Portville: Maddie Van Curen, Emma Doty

Randolph: Peyton Terrette

Salamanca: Alyssa Coustenis, McKayla Sluga

Silver Creek: Marissa Donovan