Racquetball Tourney Results Announced

LAKEWOOD – The Lakewood YMCA hosted its 21st annual Deep Freeze Racquetball Tournament, sponsored by Hope’s Windows, recently.

Ken Slaney of Erie won the A singles Division by defeating Tim Hays in the final, 21-18. Hays defeated Dick Barton in one semifinal, 21-19, and Slaney edged out Steve Horvath on the other.

Slaney teamed up with Chad Burns to capture the A Doubles final defeating Ken Warren and Barton. 21-18. Warren & Barton won their semifinal over Hays and Dionne Field while Burns and Slaney beat Steve Horvath and Jim Holley.

The B-Plus Singles championships were won by Bradford’s John Marasco, who defeated Bob Lindsey of Warren, 21-17.

Chad Burns and Rob Lindsey disposed of Krieg Hoth and Conrad Mason to win the B Doubles.