Deep Freeze Racquetball Tourney Results Announced

The Lakewood Family YMCA played host to the 21st annual Deep Freeze Racquetball Tournament that concluded Sunday.

Ken Slaney from Erie won the A Singles division by defeating Tim Hays in the championship match, 21-18.

Previously, Hays knocked off Dick Barton in one semifinal, 21-19, while Slaney edged Steve Horvath in the other matchup.

Slaney also teamed with Chad Burns to capture the A Doubles division, defeating Ken Warren and Barton, 21-18. Warren and Barton won their semifinal match over Hays and Dionne Field while Burns and Slaney downed Horvath and Jim Holley to reach the title round.

John Marasco from Bradford took the the B Singles division championship by topping Warren’s Rob Lindsey, 21-17. Burns and Lindsey beat Krieg Hoth and Conrad Mason to win the B Doubles crown.