Mid-Winter Classic Field Includes 39 Hockey Teams

The Mid-Winter Classic youth hockey tournament will be held Saturday through Monday at the Jamestown Saving Bank Arena.

Thirty-nine teams from New York, Pennsylvania and Ohio will be competing in eight divisions and there is no admission charge. There are a total of 70 games.

In the Squirt Red Division are the Jamestown Lakers; West Seneca; Rocky River, Ohio; and Armstrong, Pa.

The Squirt White Division includes the Jamestown Lakers (MOHL), the Niagara County Coyotes, Steel City (Pa.) and Strongsville, Ohio.

The Squirt Blue Division has the Hamburg Hawks; the Niagara Junior Purple Eagles; Armstrong, Pa.; Butler Valley, Pa. (coached by Folmer); Butler Valley, Pa. (coached by Silberman) and Winterhurst, Ohio.

The Pee Wee Red Division has the Jamestown Lakers; Armstrong, Pa.; Butler Valley, Pa.; Steel City; and Rocky River, Ohio.

In the Pee Wee White Division are Bud Bakewell (Buffalo); the Niagara County Coyotes; Youngstown, Ohio; Butler Valley, Pa. (coaches by Hulbert); Butler Valley, Pa. (coached by McKee); and North Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Pee Wee Blue Division teams are the Jamestown Lakers (MOHL); Southtown Stars; Butler Valley Pa. (coached by Kline); and Butler Valley, Pa. (coached by Garbutt).

The Bantam Red Division is made up of the Jamestown Lakers; West Seneca; canandaigua; and Butler Valley, Pa.

In the Bantam White Division are the Bud bakewell, the Rochester Grizzlies; the Pittsburgh Vipers; the North Pittsburgh Wildcats; Armstrong, Pa.; and Butler Valley, Pa.