Frewsburg Wins Pair Of HS Bowl Matches

Frewsburg Central School defeated Tidioute Community Charter School, 81-28, and Sheffield Area High School, 77-43, in recent WJTN High School Bowl matches at Jamestown Community College.

Frewsburg team members Alec Emley and Tera Anderson received Player of the Match honors.

The Frewsburg team, coached by Shaun Laska, also included Hunter Nelson, Robbie Stearns, Jesse Ernewein, Derek Smith, Paul Mole, Karlee Foti and Morgan Scarpino.

The Tidioute team, represented by Dylan VanStone, Aubrey Sonney, Cody Masters, Allyvia Morgan, Desiree McChesney and Brittany Hulse, is coached by Michael Patterson.

Sheffield team members, coached by Sally Ambrose, included Jacob Gorton, Marlee White, Alyssa Bailey, Brooke Hoffman, Hannah Vile, Aaron Dickerson and Rachel Sinclair.