Carr Lifts Cards To Mat Win

RANDOLPH – Jimmy Carr got the decisive win as Randolph ended the dual meet wrestling season with an overall 8-2 record Tuesday night.

Carr took the 185-pound bout over Tanner Hoose, 6-1, to sew up the non-leaguer with Southwestern, 42-30.

The victory by Carr made it 42-26 in favor of the Cardinals. Earlier, Carr and Hoose engaged in a close match with Carr winning, so, it was expected to be close again.

Devyn Nelson won his first varsity match of the season with a 1:35 pin over Nick Mest at 152 pounds for Randolph.

For Southwestern, Ryan Hetrick moved up to 106 and pinned Dylan Brown in 1:30 and Dylan Lundmark won by a 15-0 score over Marshall Johnson at 126 pounds.

Randolph, which finished second in Division 2, has the Division 2 Meet scheduled for Saturday at Portville.

220: Dennis Andrews (R) won via forfeit.

285: Pat Kibbe (R) won via forfeit.

99: Dakota Parkhurst (R) p. Giuseppe Hoose, 3:55.

106: Ryan Hetrick (SWC) p. Dylan Brown, 1:30.

120: Tristan Holdridge (R) p. LaMonica Proctor-Burch, 1:40.

126: Dylan Lundmark (SWC) td over Marshall Johnson, 15-0.

132: Michael Raynor (SWC) d. Liam McDonald, 5-0.

138: Brian Westerdahl (SWC) p. Austin Schapp, 5:16.

145: Joey Lindberg (SWC) p. Devin Parker, 6-0.

152: Devyn Nelson (R) p. Nick Mest, 1:35.

160: Chris Doubek (R) won via forfeit.

170: Mason Hoose (SWC) d. Chris Buvoltz, 6-1,

185: Jimmy Carr (R) d. Tanner Hoose, 6-1.

195: Howie Boutelle (SWC) d. Wes Sluga, 13-1



PANAMA – Salamanca won only one bout but proceeded to a 42-36 win over Panama on the strength of the last five matches being forfeited.

The most exciting match was at 138 pounds where Troy Franklin, one of four seniors honored on Senior Night, turned back Sean Greene, 3-2, to make his Panama record 24-5 for the season.

Mark Ecklund of Panama went to 28-3 with a 2:49 fall of 126-pound Todd Moore.

220: Brad Cunningham (S) won via forfeit.

285: Tyce Schneider (P) p. Caleb Kettle, 1:18.

99: Kyle Perkins (S) p. Ron Johnson, 4:16.

113: Jake Swanson (P) won via forfeit.

120: Brian Radka (P) p. Alex Caputi, 3:47.

126: Mark Ecklund (P) p. Todd Moore, 2:49.

132: Ted Rockey (P) d. Nick Vaughn, 11-8.

138: Troy Franklin (P) d. Sean Greene, 3-2.

145: Curtis Schnars (P) p. Derek Brown, 3:45.

152: Tyrone Brown (S) won via forfeit.

160: Harley Kettle (S) won via forfeit.

170: Brandon Shaul (S) won via forfeit.

182: Mitchell Gilbert (S) won via forfeit.

195: Dusty Lewis (S) won via forfeit.