Cardinals Earn Wrestling Wins Over Portville, CVCS

PORTVILLE – Randolph is now in second place in Division 2 behind Maple Grove as the Cardinals picked up a pair of wins in a double-dual wrestling meet with host Portville and Cassadaga Valley on Friday.

The Cardinals rolled to 54-23 win over Portville, winning nine matches, including three by pin, starting with Marshall Johnson at 125 pounds (:59). Chris Doubek won the 152-pound battle (1:33) and Chris Buvoltz claimed the 160-pound bout (5:38).

Randolph then went on to defeat the Cougars, 59-24, winning 10 matches in all.

Jimmy Carr was a winner via pin in the 170-pound match and Pat Kibbe won at 285 pounds, downing Josh Atwell in 2:40.

At 120 pounds, the Cougars’ Tyler Rendell pinned Ben Clinger in 2:46 and, at 182, Brandon Wise topped Wes Sluga in 3:23.

Randolph 54, Portville 23

106: Dylan Brown (R) won by forfeit

113: Ryan Thierman (P) won by forfeit

120: Tristan Holdridge (R) d. Joe Shoff, 8-7

125: Marshall Johnson (R) p. Dan Weinke, :59

132: Steele Rajski (P) d. Liam McDonald, 9-1

138: Jayce Freeborn (P) d. Austin Schapp, 8-7

145: Devon Parker (R) d. Robert Wheeler, 11-8

152: Chris Doubek (R) p. Dominick Tuccinelli, 1:33

160: Chris Buvoltz (R) p. Alec Moore, 5:38

171: Gunnar VanCuren (P) d. Jimmy Carr, 14-6

182: Tyler Veno (P) p. Wes Sluga, 1:30

195: Devin Ling (R) won by forfeit

220: Dennis Andrews (R) won by forfeit

285: Pat Kibbe (R) won by forfeit

99: Dakota Parkhurst (R) won by forfeit.

Randolph 59, Cassadaga Valley 24

99: Dakota Parkhurst (R) d. Trent Merrill, 16-0 tech fall

106: Dylan Brown (R) won by forfeit

113: Tristan Holdridge (R) won by forfeit

120: Tyler Rendell (C) p. Ben Clinger, 2:46

125: Marshall Johnson (R) won by forfeit

130: Liam McDonald (R) won by forfeit

138: Billy Sischo (C) d. Austin Schapp, 7-1

145: Devin Parker (R) won by forfeit

152: Chris Doubek (R) won by forfeit

160: Tage Reuther (C) d. Chris Buvoltz (R), 4-3

170: Jimmy Carr (R) p. Nick Peterson, :40

182: Brandon Wise (C) p. Wes Sluga, 3:23

195: Dennis Andrews (R) won by forfeit

220: Tyson Gugino (C) won by forfeit

285: Pat Kibbe (R) p. Josh Atwell, 2:40



PANAMA – Westfield-Ripley-Chautauqua Lake paid a visit to Panama and returned home with a convincing 81-6 victory.

The winners took advantage of forfeits and scored five pins en route to the win, including Trevor Enterline at 220 pounds (:26), Bryce Rowe at 99 pounds (1:22), Nick Hudson at 113 pounds (1:45), Roger Williams at 120 pounds (2:18) and Nolan Hunt at 132 pounds (1;26).

Panama’s Troy Franklin won the 138-pound match, downing Kale Gilbert in 3:36.

195: Cody Bird (R) won by forfeit

220: Trevor Enterline (R) p. Tyce Schneider, :26

285: D.J. Hamrick (R) won by forfeit

99: Bryce Rowe (R) p. Ron Johnson, 1:22

106: Noah Dorman (R) won by forfeit

113: Nick Hudson (R) p. Jacob Swanson, 1:45

120: Roger Williams (R) p. Brian Radka, 2:18

126: Damian Raynor (R) d. Mark Ecklund, 5-3

132: Nolan Hunt (R) p. Ted Rockey, 1:26

138: Troy Franklin (P) p. Kale Gilbert, 3:36

145: Jeremy Gilbert (R) won by forfeit

152: Dominique Rammelt (R) won by forfeit

160: Nick Zentz (R) won by forfeit

170: Caleb Lawson (R) won by forfeit

182: Tyler Furlow (R) won by forfeit